Skip to content

UPCOMING EVENTS & DEADLINES

Recurring Events:
  • Study Abroad Information Sessions: Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 4:00 PM in International House
    • Offered during the fall and spring semester while classes are in session. Not offered during the summer.
 
  • Passports: While we no longer offer passport events, you can still apply for your passport at International House. Appointments are required and are available Monday- Friday from 9:00 AM- 3:30 PM. To schedule an appointment please email passports@ecu.edu.
 Upcoming Events:
 
September 2019
Sat., Sept. 15 Main Spring 2020 Study Abroad Program Deadline! 11:59pm Search programs and apply on
http://piratesabroad.ecu.edu/
Tues., Sept. 17 Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship Workshop 2:00 - 3:00pm Main Student Center, Rm 125
Wed., Sept. 25 Diversity in Study Abroad: People of Color 6:00 - 7:30pm Main Student Center, Ballroom A
October 2019
Tuesday, Oct 1 Study Abroad Financial Planning Workshop 3:00 PM Mendenhall RM 244
Tuesday, Oct. 1 Interest meeting for Exploring Sport in an Inclusive World with Dr. Loy and Prof. Porter 3:30 PM Belk 1202
Tues., Oct. 1 Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship Deadline 11:59pm Apply Here!
Wed., Oct. 2 Going Global: Translating Experiences Abroad 5:00 - 6:00pm Main Student Center, Ballroom A
Thurs., Oct. 3 Interest Meeting for Education in Italy: A comparison of practices and strategies in B-3rd grade Montessori and traditional school programs with Dr. Berry & Dr. Norris 3:00pm Rivers 342
Thurs., Oct. 10 Study Abroad Fair 11:00am - 2:00pm Main Student Center Lawn
Sun., Oct. 13 Thomas W. Rivers Scholarship Deadline 11:59PM Apply Here!
Thurs., Oct. 17 Interest Meeting for Education in Italy: A comparison of practices and strategies in B-3rd grade Montessori and traditional school programs with Dr. Berry & Dr. Norris 3:00pm Rivers 342
Thurs. Oct. 24 Interest Meeting: Spanish in Buenos Aires with Dr. Levi-Altstaedter & Prof. Krosl 2:00pm Bate 3321
November 2019
Thurs., Nov. 7 Interest Meeting for Education in Italy: A comparison of practices and strategies in B-3rd grade Montessori and traditional school programs with Dr. Berry & Dr. Norris 3:00pm Rivers 342
Thurs., Nov. 7 Interest Meeting: Ireland: Sustainable Tourism and Hospitality with Dr. O'Halloran & Dr. Deale 4:30 PM Darden Dining Room (Rivers 160)
Thurs., Nov. 21 Interest Meeting for Education in Italy: A comparison of practices and strategies in B-3rd grade Montessori and traditional school programs with Dr. Berry & Dr. Norris 3:00pm Rivers 342
January 2020
Thurs., Jan. 9 Interest Meeting for Education in Italy: A comparison of practices and strategies in B-3rd grade Montessori and traditional school programs with Dr. Berry & Dr. Norris 3:00pm Rivers 342
Thurs., Jan. 16 Interest Meeting for Education in Italy: A comparison of practices and strategies in B-3rd grade Montessori and traditional school programs with Dr. Berry & Dr. Norris 3:00pm Rivers 342